deutsch | english

Open for Enrolment in Kindergarten and School:

Schedule for your 
private school tour: 
admission@germanschool.co.ke

More information & 
application form:
English here  - German hier

For general information:
info@germanschool.co.ke

Menu Cafeteria




Calendar

25.03.2019
Hr. Busch Regionalabitur Kairo
Mr. Busch Regional Abitur in Cairo

26.03.2019
Elternsprechtag
Parent-teacher meeting day

27.03.2019
SchilF LWU
SchilF LWU

30.03.2019
Strategieklausur
Strategy Meeting

30.03.2019
Bio Markt and der DSN von 10.00 - 15.00 Uhr mit Kinderflohmarkt
Organic Market @ GSN from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. with kids flea market

01.04.2019
PA-Sitzung
PA-Meeting

01.04.2019
Cissa Allnoch Worshop in Kairo
Cissa Allnoch Worshop in Cairo

05.04.2019
Frühlingsassembly GS
Spring Assembly GS

06.04.2019
Flohmarkt @ DSN 10.00 - 14.00 Uhr
Fleamarket @ GSN 10.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.

08.04.2019
VS-Sitzung @ 18:30 Uhr
VS-Meeting @ 6:30 PM

Calendar

March 2019

Monday, 25 March 2019

Hr. Busch Regionalabitur Kairo
Mr. Busch Regional Abitur in Cairo

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Elternsprechtag
Parent-teacher meeting day

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

SchilF LWU
SchilF LWU

Saturday, 30 March 2019

Strategieklausur
Strategy Meeting

Saturday, 30 March 2019

Bio Markt and der DSN von 10.00 - 15.00 Uhr mit Kinderflohmarkt
Organic Market @ GSN from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. with kids flea market

April 2019

Monday, 01 April 2019

PA-Sitzung
PA-Meeting

Monday, 01 April 2019 | 04-04-2019

Cissa Allnoch Worshop in Kairo
Cissa Allnoch Worshop in Cairo

Friday, 05 April 2019

Frühlingsassembly GS
Spring Assembly GS

Saturday, 06 April 2019

Flohmarkt @ DSN 10.00 - 14.00 Uhr
Fleamarket @ GSN 10.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.

Monday, 08 April 2019

VS-Sitzung @ 18:30 Uhr
VS-Meeting @ 6:30 PM

Monday, 08 April 2019 | 12-04-2019

Wirtschaftspraktikum Kl. 11
Business Internship Class 11

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

5. GK
5. GK

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

Klassenfahrt Kl. 12, National Museum
Class trip class 12, National Museum

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Anti-Drogentag Kl. 8-10/11
Anti-Drug Day Class 8-10/11

Friday, 12 April 2019

Schulversammlung zu Ostern 11:30 Uhr
Easter school meeting 11:30 AM

Monday, 15 April 2019 | 05-05-2019

Osterferien
(letzter Schultag: 12.04.;
erster Schultag 06.05.)

Easter Holidays
(last school day: 12.04.;
First school day: 06.05.)

Monday, 15 April 2019

Fortbildung OLK Kairo
Training OLK Cairo

Wednesday, 24 April 2019

Bekanntgabe Themen 5. PK
Announcement of topics 5. PK

May 2019

Monday, 06 May 2019

Erster Schultag nach den Osterferien
First school day after the Easter holidays

Tuesday, 07 May 2019

Kompetenztest MA, Kl.3
Competence test MA, Class 3

Wednesday, 08 May 2019

EU Filmfestival @ DSN 18.00 bis 21.00 h
EU Film festival @ GSN 6.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Thursday, 09 May 2019

KT DEU Lesen, Kl. 3
Competence test DEU Reading, Class 3

Friday, 10 May 2019

Muttertagsfeier Kindergarten
Mother's Day Party Kindergarten

Saturday, 11 May 2019

Öffnung der Kunstausstellung
Opening of the Art Exhibition

Saturday, 11 May 2019

Bio Market mit Kinderflohmarkt @ DSN von 10.00 bis 15.00 h
Organic Market with Kids Flea Market @ GSN from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.

Monday, 13 May 2019 | 17-05-2019

Betriebspraktikum Klasse 9 (Woche 1/2)
Internship Class 9 (week 1/2)

Monday, 13 May 2019

PA-Sitzung
PA-Meeting

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

Muttertagsfest
Mother's Day Celebration

Wednesday, 15 May 2019

KT DEU Hören, Kl. 3
SchilF Daf/DFU 4 15:45 Uhr
Notenschluss Kl. 12, Progressreports Stip. Kl. 7-9


KT DEU Listening, Kl. 3
SchilF Daf/DFU 4 @ 3:45 PM
Conclusion of music class 12, Progress reports Stip. Class. 7-9

Thursday, 16 May 2019

Berufsfindungsabend 18:00 Uhr
DIA Zulassungskonferenz, alle FL (Kl. 12)


Job orientation evening @6:00 p.m.
DIA admission conference, all FL (Class 12)

Friday, 17 May 2019

Abgabe Themen mdl. Prüfung bei SL
Bekanntgabe Ergebnisse sch. Prüfung Kl. 12,
Letzter Schultag Kl. 12


Submission of topics mdl. examination at SL
Announcement of results of sch. examination for Class 12,
Last day of school class 12

Friday, 17 May 2019

EU Filmfestival @ DSN 18.00 bis 21.00 h
EU Film festival @ GSN 6.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Sunday, 19 May 2019

Kunstausstellung
Art Exhibition

Monday, 20 May 2019

VS-Sitzung
VS-Meeting

Monday, 20 May 2019 | 23-05-2019

Klassenfahrt Klasse 4, Kembu Cottages
Class trip class 4, Kembu Cottages

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Berufsschnuppertag Kl. 5-8, 10
Prüfung 4. Fach


Job information/trial day Class 5-8, 10
Examination 4th subject

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

EU Filmfestival @ DSN 18.00 bis 21.00 h
EU Film festival @ GSN 6.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Prüfung 5. Fach, Bekanntgabe Prüfungsergebnisse
Examination 5th subject, Announcement of Examination results

Friday, 24 May 2019

Zusatzprüfungen
Additional tests

Saturday, 25 May 2019

Entlassungsfeier und Abiturball
Discharge ceremony and Abitur ball

Monday, 27 May 2019

Vorbereitungstermin Mitgliederversammlung
Preparation date for General Meeting

Thursday, 30 May 2019

ao-Mitgliederversammlung
ao-General Meeting

Friday, 31 May 2019 | 14-06-2019

Stipendiatenfahrt Klasse 7-9
Scholarship trip class 7-9

June 2019

Saturday, 01 June 2019

Madaraka Day
Madaraka Day

Monday, 03 June 2019 | 05-06-2019

Unterrichtsfrei
01.06.: (Madaraka Day)
03.06. Madaraka Day (Ausgleichstag)

No lessons
01.06.: (Madaraka Day)
03.06. Madaraka day (Compensation day)

Thursday, 06 June 2019

4. GER-Sitzung
4. GER-Meeting

Friday, 07 June 2019

Bundeskindergartenspiele
Crazy Olympics

Saturday, 08 June 2019

Abschiedsfeier für Eltern und Lehrer
Farewell party for parents and teachers

Monday, 10 June 2019

PA- Sitzung
PA- Meeting

Friday, 14 June 2019

Sommerkonzert @ 18.00h
Summer Concert @ 6.00 p.m.

Monday, 17 June 2019

Letzte VS-Sitzung 18:30 Uhr
Last VS session 6.30 p.m.

Monday, 17 June 2019 | 30-06-2019

2. AG Presentationswoche
2. AG Presentation week

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Elternabend für zukünftige Erstklässler (Kindergarten)
Parent Evening for future First Graders (Kindergarten)

Thursday, 20 June 2019

GK 6 Beginn 15.45 Uhr
GK start 3.45 p.m.

Friday, 21 June 2019

Notenschluss GS, Kl. 5-11 @ 13:00 Uhr
Note closure Primary School, Kl. 5- 11 @ 1.00 p.m

Saturday, 22 June 2019

Bio Market mit Kinderflohmarkt @ DSN von 10.00 bis 15.00 h
Organic Market with Kids Flea Market @ GSN from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.

Monday, 24 June 2019

Zeugniskonferenz GS
Report conference Primary School

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

Zeugniskonferenz Kl. 5-8, Unterricht wird vertreten
Report Conference Class 5-8, Teaching is represented

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

6.Dienstbesprechung GS ab 15.45 Uhr
6. service briefing Primary School from 3.45 p.m.

Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Zeugniskonferenz Kl. 9-11, Unterricht wird vertreten
Report conference, teaching will be represented

Friday, 28 June 2019

Staffparty zum Schuljahresende
Staff party at the end of the school year

Sunday, 30 June 2019

Gottesdienst zum Schuljahresende
Service at the end of the school year

July 2019

Monday, 01 July 2019

Kindergartenabschlussfeier
Kindergarten graduation party

Thursday, 04 July 2019

Sport- und Spieletag, Ausflug der GS
Sports and games day, Primary School excursion

Friday, 05 July 2019 | 16-08-2019

Sommerferien (letzter Schultag: 5.07.;
erster Schultag: 19.08;
Erste GK 14.08 Präsenztage: 14.08)

Summer holidays (Last school day: 05.07.;
First school day: 19.08.; – Attendance days:14.08)
First GK 14.08

September 2019

Saturday, 21 September 2019

Bio Market mit Kinderflohmarkt @ DSN von 10.00 bis 15.00 h
Organic Market with Kids Flea Market @ GSN from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.

Friday, 27 September 2019 | 28-09-2019

50 jähriges Jubiläum Deutsch Schule Nairobi
Celebration: 50 Years Germans School Nairobi

October 2019

Thursday, 03 October 2019

Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Day of German Unity

Thursday, 10 October 2019 | 21-10-2019

Herbstferien (10.10. Moi Day; 20.10.
Mashujaa Day-21.10.2019 Mashujaa Ausgleichstag)

Autumn Holiday
(10.10. Moi Day; 20.10. Mashujaa Day-21.10.2019 Mashujaa Day Holiday

December 2019

Monday, 09 December 2019 | 03-01-2020

Weihnachtsferien (inkl. Jamhuri Day 12.12.)
(Fr. 06.12. –letzter Schultag
Mo.06.01.-erster Schultag)

Christmas Holidays (incl. Jamhuri Day)
(Fr. 06.12. –last school day;
Mo. 06.01.- First school day)

February 2020

Tuesday, 11 February 2020 | 20-02-2020

Schriftliche Abiturprüfungen
Written Abitur examinations

March 2020

Monday, 30 March 2020 | 17-04-2020

Osterferien
(letzter Schultag: 27.03.; erster Schultag 20.04.)

Easter Holidays
(last school day: 27.03.; First school day: 20.04.)

May 2020

Friday, 01 May 2020

Tag der Arbeit (schulfrei)
(Labor Day. No lessons)

Monday, 25 May 2020

Eid al Fitr (Sonntag), (Mo 25.05. –Ausgleichstag) unter Vorbehalt

No lessons
25.05. 05.06. (Eid al Fitr Day. ) to be confirmed

June 2020

Monday, 01 June 2020

Unterrichtsfrei (Madaraka Day – 01.06.)
01.06. Madaraka Day. No lessons

July 2020

Monday, 13 July 2020 | 21-07-2020

Sommerferien (letzter Schultag: 10.07. erster Schultag: 24.08.; )
Sommerbreak (Last day: 10.07; first day at school: 24.09)