deutsch | english

Open for Enrolment in Kindergarten and School:

Schedule for your 
private school tour: 
admission@germanschool.co.ke

More information & 
application form:
English here  - German hier

Menu Cafeteria




Calendar

12.11.2018
VS-Sitzung

12.11.2018
Progress Reports für die Stipendiaten der Klassen 7 – 9
Progress Reports for Scholars in Years 7 - 9

14.11.2018
LEG I; kein Unterricht
LEG I; no lessons

17.11.2018
Testtag Stipendiaten
Test day scholarship holders

20.11.2018
Dienstbesprechung Grundschule 15.45 Uhr
Service briefing primary school 15.45 o'clock

21.11.2018
SchilF Mittleres Management

23.11.2018
Staff-Weihnachtsfeier
Staff Christmas Party

26.11.2018
PA-Sitzung
PA- Session

28.11.2018
GK 3 Beginn 15.45 Uhr
GK 3 Start 3.45 PM Uhr

29.11.2018
Klassensprecher-Sitzung
Class representative meeting

Calendar

November 2018

Monday, 12 November 2018

VS-Sitzung

Monday, 12 November 2018

Progress Reports für die Stipendiaten der Klassen 7 – 9
Progress Reports for Scholars in Years 7 - 9

Wednesday, 14 November 2018

LEG I; kein Unterricht
LEG I; no lessons

Saturday, 17 November 2018

Testtag Stipendiaten
Test day scholarship holders

Tuesday, 20 November 2018

Dienstbesprechung Grundschule 15.45 Uhr
Service briefing primary school 15.45 o'clock

Wednesday, 21 November 2018

SchilF Mittleres Management

Friday, 23 November 2018

Staff-Weihnachtsfeier
Staff Christmas Party

Monday, 26 November 2018

PA-Sitzung
PA- Session

Wednesday, 28 November 2018

GK 3 Beginn 15.45 Uhr
GK 3 Start 3.45 PM Uhr

Thursday, 29 November 2018

Klassensprecher-Sitzung
Class representative meeting

Thursday, 29 November 2018

Christmas Lunch für Lehrer
Christmas Lunch for teachers

Friday, 30 November 2018

Generalprobe TIGONI
Dress rehearsal TIGONI

December 2018

Saturday, 01 December 2018

Weihnachtsbazar Deutsche Gemeinde
Christmas Bazaar German Community

Sunday, 02 December 2018

Weihnachtskonzert Tigoni
Christmas Concert Tigoni

Monday, 03 December 2018

Studien- und Berufsfahrt Deutschland
Study and professional travel Germany

Monday, 03 December 2018

Schnuppertag neue Stipendiaten
Trial day for new scholarship holders

Monday, 03 December 2018

VS-Sitzung
VS-Session

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

SchilF Inklusion

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

EV Stipendiaten
EV Scholarship holders

Thursday, 06 December 2018

Nikolausfeier am 6. Dezember um 5 Uhr in der Sporthalle ( Kindergarten )
Nikolaus celebration on Friday, 6th December at 5 pm in the sports hall ( kindergarten )

Friday, 07 December 2018 | 04-01-2019

Weihnachtsferien (inkl. Jamhuri Day)
(Fr. 07.12. –letzter Schultag;
07.12: Schulweihnachtsfeier, 11.30 – 13.00 Uhr
Busse fahren 13.05 Uhr

Mo. 07.01.- erster Schultag

Christmas Holidays (incl. Jamhuri Day)
(Fr. 07.12. - Last school day;
school christmas party, 11.30 - 1.00 PM
Buses leave at 1.05 PM

Mo. 07.01.- First school day

Monday, 10 December 2018 | 14-12-2018

Holiday School Kindergarten

Tuesday, 11 December 2018 | 05-01-2018

Weihnachtsferien
Christmas holidays

January 2019

Monday, 07 January 2019

Fr. Seite, SL-Tagung Berlin
Fr. Seite, SL-Conference Berlin

Thursday, 10 January 2019

1. Schultag neue Stipendiaten
1st school day new scholarship holders

Tuesday, 15 January 2019

MUN Kl. 7-6 Frau Shah
MUN Kl. 7-6 Frau Shah

Wednesday, 16 January 2019

SchilF PQM

Monday, 21 January 2019

PA Sitzung
PA Meeting

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Zeugniskonferenz GS, 9-11, Zulassungskonferenz 12, Unterricht wird vertreten
Certificate conference GS, 9-11, admission conference 12, teaching is present

Friday, 25 January 2019

Notenschluss GS 13.30
Note closure GS 1.30 PM

Friday, 25 January 2019

Fortbildung OLK 5
Training OLK 5

Monday, 28 January 2019

Fortbildung DaF/DFU Kairo
Training DaF/DFU Kairo

Monday, 28 January 2019 | 31-01-2019

AG Presentation's Woche
AG Presentation week

Wednesday, 30 January 2019

3. FL-Sitzung
3. FL-Meeting

February 2019

Friday, 01 February 2019

Zeugnisse Halbjahr
Zeugnisausgabe in der 6. Stunde;
Unterrichtsschluss nach der 6. Std. (keine AG)
Busse fahren 13.05 Uhr
Ende des ersten Halbjahres.


Issue of semi-annual reports
Issue of certificates in the 6th hour;
Closing time after the 6th hour. (no AG)
Buses leave at 1.05 PM
End of the first half-year.

Thursday, 28 February 2019 | 04-03-2019

Februarunterbrechung
February break

March 2019

Saturday, 09 March 2019

Tag der offenen Tür @ DSN
Open Day @ GSN

April 2019

Monday, 15 April 2019 | 05-05-2019

Osterferien
(letzter Schultag: 12.04.;
erster Schultag 06.05.)

Easter Holidays
(last school day: 12.04.;
First school day: 06.05.)

May 2019

Wednesday, 01 May 2019 | 03-05-2019

01.05. (Tag der Arbeit,
02./03.05. unterrichtsfrei)

01.05. (Labor Day)
02./03.05. (no lessons)

June 2019

Monday, 03 June 2019 | 05-06-2019

Unterrichtsfrei
01.06.: (Madaraka Day)
03.06. (Ausgleichstag)
05.06. (Eid al Fitr Day) Noch zu bestätigen

No lessons
01.06.: (Madaraka Day)
03.06. (Compensation day)
05.06. (Eid al Fitr Day), To be confirmed

July 2019

Monday, 08 July 2019 | 16-08-2019

Sommerferien (letzter Schultag: 5.07.;
erster Schultag: 19.08.; Präsenztage:15. und 16.08.)

Summer holidays (Last school day: 05.07.;
First school day: 19.08.; – Attendance days: 15.and 16.08.)

October 2019

Thursday, 10 October 2019

1. Schultag neue Stipendiaten
1st school day new scholarship holders